The New Dimension of
Power Transmission

Buy now!

THE WORLDS LEADING CYCLING INSOLES

Winsole sports insoles

We have developed the patented Winsole cycling shoe insoles, a system that achieves optimum pressure distribution while correcting poor body alignment and eliminating wear. With this system, the shoe does not need to be cut open, rebuilt and re-glued, and therefore it retains its original shape and stability.

Olympic champions, World and European champions, and extreme sports athletes all rely on Winsole. But they are not the only ones. Since we founded Winsole, countless amateur athletes, commuters, recreational cyclists, peloton trainees and rehabilitation athletes have also been successfully using our Winsole cycling shoe insoles.

Optimising the cycling shoe 

Optimising the cycling shoe sounds like a professional sports problem at first glance. In fact, the opposite is the case. From the knee down to the ankle, through the foot, the insoles, the cycling shoe, the cleats to the pedal axle, there are many points that can be adjusted to improve the pressure and thereby your performance, but can also make both of these factors worse. Misalignments in the knee axis, the shape of the foot, the position of the foot and incorrectly adjusted pedal plates are the most common causes of pressure loss, discomfort and wear when cycling. This doesn’t just affect professional racing cyclists, but all athletes: from those who cycle for fun and ambitious cyclists to world champions.

  • Placeholder
  • Placeholder
  • Placeholder
  • Placeholder
  • Placeholder
  • Placeholder

Benefits at a glance

Increased performance through the stabilisation of the knee (19-44 watts)

Special carbon fibre core with cushioning materials for more power and more comfort

Less muscle fatigue

Relief and stabilisation of the knee joint

Prevention of injury through the stabilisation of the ankle and knee joint

Forefoot relief and stability (no burning, tingling or numbness, no cold toes)

Light weight

Relief and stabilisation of the ankle joint

Handmade in Germany

Special insole that adapts to the foot

Optimal fit inside the cycling shoe and on the foot

Patented carbon fibre mould and patented operating principle

Patented manufacturing process

For triathletes: relief and protection of the running muscles

The Winsole cycling shoe insole is available in three different versions
to meet every need.

Winsole Customized

The Winsole Customized is our leading product and it is custom-made for your foot. We use it to address every pressure point and your exact foot shape. With this insole, your feet work the pedals using the same material as our top Winsole athletes.

Image
Buy now

Winsole Performance

The Winsole Performance is designed for the ambitious athlete who is looking for that extra pedalling power. In this insole, additional carbon elements boost the cyclist’s power and ensure a pleasant yet more athletic pedalling experience.

Image
Buy now

Winsole Comfort

Our Winsole Comfort is particularly suitable for recreational cyclists who complain of numbness in the forefoot area during longer trips, but for whom additional pedalling power is less important than the overall feeling of well-being and comfort.

Image
Buy now

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Winsole also available on prescription?

Winsole Customized is manufactured by specialist orthopaedic companies, which means it is possible to obtain it on prescription. This is usually only possible at one of our local specialist orthopaedic business partners. During the pandemic, however, legislators have simplified the process for this slightly, meaning that it is now also possible to pay at our online shop checkout using a prescription. In that case, we will refund you the equivalent value of the legal prescription when you send it to us together with your foot’s foam impression. Those with private insurance will be reimbursed up to the full amount by their health insurance company.

How do I order a custom-made insole?

The process couldn’t be easier. Once you place your order, we will send out a foot foam impression box to you by post with a quick guide on how to use it. When you receive your foot foam impression box, simply follow the instructions on the leaflet provided to create your foot’s impression. Then you take your current insole from your cycling shoe, draw an outline of it on the provided measurement sheet and fill in some more information on the measurement sheet. All of this helps us to adapt your Winsole perfectly to your foot and your shoe.

The next step is very quick – close the foam impression box and send it back to Winsole. We will make up your custom-made insole and send it out to you as soon as possible. It takes approximately 1.5 to 2 weeks from the time you place your order to the moment you receive your finished custom-made insole.

Can I have a look at a Winsole insole anywhere?

Winsole has various contract partners and you can find details of them in the “Retailers” section of our website. You can also make an appointment for Jens Machacek to show you the insoles directly and tell you all about them. Then, if you are ready, we can make an impression of your foot there and then or discuss a bike fitting if this is what you need.

Are Winsole insoles tax deductible?

Winsole GmbH may not offer advice on tax issues. We therefore recommend that you contact a tax consultant. In our opinion, insoles are considered to be medical aids that can be credited under certain conditions. A tax consultant would be able to provide you with more information about this.

How long do Winsole cycling shoe insoles last?

Our insoles are made of carbon fibre and are therefore extremely durable and resilient. We recommend that you renew your insoles every two years to ensure that you always have the best power transmission. A bike fitting might also help you with this.

Do Winsole cycling shoe insoles need to be glued inside the shoe?

No, the insoles simply fit snugly inside your shoes, just like any other insole you might use. The underside of the Winsole cycling shoe insole is made of rubber to ensure that it grips onto the shoe. All you need to do is remove the old insole and insert the new Winsole. Easy.

Can I also use Winsole cycling shoe insoles in my other outdoor shoes?

The Winsole insoles are best used for cycling. You can of course use Winsole cycling shoe insoles in other shoes, too. However, when you walk, you use different muscle groups and parts of your foot, which means that the Winsole can only offer a stability function.

What should I do if my Winsole cycling shoe insole starts to rub?

Winsole insoles should fit perfectly inside your cycling shoe. There should not be any pressure points. If this happens, please contact us at info@winsole.de so we can solve the problem together.

Do Winsole cycling shoe insoles also fit small shoe sizes?

We produce Winsole Performance and Winsole Comfort to fit shoe sizes from 37 to 50. If you need a different shoe size, please contact us at info@winsole.de. We will look into it with our orthopaedic technicians to see if it’s possible to find a solution.

Die neue Dimension der Kraftübertragung

Jetzt kaufen!

Die weltweit führende Radschuheinlage

Winsole-Sporteinlagen

Mit den patentierten Winsole-Radschuheinlagen haben wir ein System entwickelt, welches eine optimierte Druckverteilung erreicht und gleichzeitig Fehlstellungen ausgleicht sowie Verschleiß beseitigt. Der Schuh braucht bei diesem System nicht aufgeschnitten, umgebaut und neu verklebt werden und bleibt dadurch in seiner ursprünglichen Form und Stabilität erhalten.

Nicht nur Olympiasieger, Welt- und Europameister und Extremsportler vertrauen auf Winsole. Seit wir Winsole gegründet haben, fahren auch unzählige Amateursportler, Berufspendler, Freizeitfahrer, Pelotontrainierende und Reha-Sportler erfolgreich mit unseren Winsole-Radschuheinlagen.

Optimierung des Radschuhs

Eine Optimierung des Radschuhs klingt bei erster Betrachtung wie ein Profisport-Problem. Das Gegenteil ist allerdings der Fall. Vom Knie über das Sprunggelenk, durch den Fuß, über die Einlagesohlen, den Radschuh, die Cleats bis in die Pedalachse gibt es viele Stellschrauben, die den Druck und damit die Leistung verbessern, aber auch reduzieren können. Fehlstellungen in der Knieachse, die Fußform, die Fußstellung sowie falsch eingestellte Pedalplatten sind dabei die häufigsten Ursachen für Druckverlust, Beschwerden und Verschleiß beim Radfahren. Dies betrifft nicht nur professionelle Rennradfahrer, sondern alle Sportler: vom Hobbyradler über ambitionierte Radfahrer bis hin zum Weltmeister.
  • Placeholder
  • Placeholder
  • Placeholder
  • Placeholder
  • Placeholder
  • Placeholder

Vorteile auf einen Blick

Leistungssteigerung durch Stabilisierung des Knies (19-44 Watt)

Spezieller Carbonkern mit dämpfenden Materialien für mehr Leistung und mehr Komfort

Weniger Ermüdung der Muskulatur

Entlastung und Stabilisierung des Kniegelenkes

Verletzungsvorbeugung durch Stabilisierung des Fuß- und Kniegelenkes

Entlastung und Stabilisierung des Vorfußes (kein Brennen, Kribbeln oder Taubheitsgefühl, keine kalten Zehen)

Geringes Gewicht

Entlastung und Stabilisierung des Sprunggelenkes

Handmade in Germany

Spezielle Decksohle, die sich dem Fuß anpasst

Optimale Passform im Radschuh und am Fuß

Patentierte Carbonform und patentiertes Wirkprinzip

Patentiertes Herstellungsverfahren

Für Triathleten: Entlastung und Schonung der Laufmuskulatur

Die Winsole-Radschuheinlage gibt es in drei verschiedenen Varianten,
um jedem Bedarf gerecht zu werden.

Winsole Customized

Die Winsole Customized ist unser Top-Produkt, welches speziell für deinen Fuß maßangefertigt wird. Hier gehen wir auf jede Druckstelle und deine genaue Fußform ein. Mit dieser Sohle fährst du das gleiche Material wie unsere Top-Winsole-Athleten.
Image
Jetzt kaufen

Winsole Performance

Die Winsole Performance ist für den ambitionierten Sportler, der insbesondere auf eine Leistungssteigerung bedacht ist. Hier erzeugen zusätzliche Carbon-Elemente eine Optimierung der Wattleistung bei einem angenehmen, aber sportlicheren Fahrgefühl.

Image
Jetzt kaufen

Winsole Comfort

Unsere Winsole Comfort ist insbesondere für Freizeitfahrer geeignet, die bei längeren Touren über Taubheitsgefühle im Vorder­fußbereich klagen, denen aber zusätzlicher Druck auf dem Pedal weniger wichtig ist als ein absolutes Wohlfühl- bzw. Komfortgefühl.

Image
Jetzt kaufen

Frequently Asked Questions

Kann ich die Winsole auch auf Rezept bekommen?

Die Winsole-Customized wird von Orthopädiefachbetrieben hergestellt. Daher ist eine Abrechnung über Rezept möglich. Normalerweise geht dies nur Vorort bei unseren Orthopädiefachgeschäfts-Partnern. Während der Pandemiezeit vereinfacht der Gesetzgeber den Prozess für Dich und uns allerdings etwas, so dass eine Rezepteinlösung auch über unseren Onlineshop möglich ist. Daher erstatten wir Dir den Gegenwert des gesetzlichen Rezeptes, wenn Du uns diese zusammen mit dem Trittschaum zusendest. Privatversicherte bekommen bis zu 100% von Ihrer Krankenkasse erstattet.

Wie läuft die Bestellung einer maßgefertigten Einlage ab?

Der Prozess ist sehr einfach. Nach Deiner Bestellung senden wir Dir Deinen Trittschaumkarton und eine kurze Anleitung per Post bequem nach Hause. Wenn Du den Trittschaum erhalten hast, dann folgst Du einfach den Anweisungen auf dem beiliegenden Infoblatt, um Deine Fußabdrücke zu erstellen. Anschließend nimmst Du Deine aktuelle Einlage aus Deinem Radschuh, zeichnest den Umriss auf das mitgelieferte Maßblatt und füllst Du noch einige Angaben auf dem Maßblatt aus. Sie helfen uns deine Winsole perfekt an Deinen Fuß und an Deinen Schuh anzupassen.

Jetzt geht es ganz schnell. Trittschaumkarton zuklappen und an Winsole zurücksenden. Wir fertigen Deine individualisierten Einlagen, an und schicken Dir diese so schnell wie möglich zu. Von Bestellung bis zur fertigen Maßeinlage rechnen wir ungefähr 1 ½ bis 2 Wochen.

Kann ich mir die Winsole Einlagen irgendwo anschauen?

Winsole hat verschiedene Vertragspartner, die Du auf unserer Webseite unter dem Reiter „Händler“ findest. Natürlich kannst Du auch einen Termin vereinbaren und Dir die Einlagen von Jens Machacek direkt zeigen und erklären lassen. Dann können wir – sofern Du das möchtest - auch direkt Vorort einen Abdruck nehmen, oder bei Interesse über ein Bikefitting reden.

Kann ich Winsole Einlagen steuerlich geltend machen?

Die Winsole GmbH darf keine steuerberatenden Tätigkeiten ausüben. Daher empfehlen wir Dir Kontakt mit einem Steuerberater aufzunehmen. Unserer Ansicht nach sind Einlagen sogenannte medizinische Hilfsmittel, die unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen angerechnet werden können. Genauere Informationen hierzu kann Dir bekommst ein Steuerberater geben.

Wie lange halten Winsole Radschuheinlagen?

Unsere Einlagen sind aus Carbon gefertigt und damit extrem belast- und haltbar. Wir empfehlen eine Erneuerung der Sohlen spätestens alle 2 Jahre, damit Du immer eine optimale Kraftübertragung hast. Ein Bikefitting könnte hier unter Umständen helfen.

Muss ich die Winsole Radschuheinlagen im Schuh festkleben?

Nein, die Einlegesohlen werden, wie Deine aktuelle Innensohle, einfach in den Schuh gelegt. Die Unterseite der Winsole Radschuheinlagen ist gummiert und hat einen optimalen Halt im Schuh. Also – alte Einlage raus, Winsole rein – fertig.

Kann ich die Winsole Radschuheinlagen auch für meine Straßenschuhe verwenden?

Die Winsole Einlagesohlen sind für das Fahrradfahren optimiert. Mit Winsole Radschuheinlagen kannst Du natürlich auch normal gehen. Beim normalen Gehen werden andere Muskelgruppen sowie Bereiche Deines Fußes beansprucht, so dass die Winsole hier nur eine Stabilitätsfunktion hat.

Was muss ich tun, wenn meine Winsole Radschuheinlage drückt?

Die Winsole Einlegesohlen müssen sich perfekt in Deinen Radschuh integrieren. Druckstellen dürfen nicht auftreten. Wenn dies trotzdem passiert, nimm bitte Kontakt mit uns unter info@winsole.de auf. Wir lösen das Problem dann gemeinsam.

Gibt es die Winsole Radschuheinlegesohlen auch für kleine Schuhgrößen?

Wir fertigen die Winsole Performance und Winsole Comfort von Schuhgröße 37 bis Schuhgröße 50. Solltest Du eine abweichende Schuhgröße benötigen, nimm bitte Kontakt mit uns unter info@winsole.de auf. Wir überlegen gemeinsam mit unseren Orthopädietechnikern, wie wir hier gemeinsam erfolgreich werden ob es eine Lösung gibt.